End of an era

Posted: August 7, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

The end? How can that be? This is the first post on a new blog.

I had a web site, hosted by Tesco.net, for many years. In the early days I would add content and edit and adjust as things changed. Like all new ideas the excitement waned and I spent less time maintaining it, eventually some of the content became out of date, or irrelevant.

When I tried to log in and make amends for my neglect, the service provider had changed the rules and, because I no longer used their service, I was denied access. Eventually I decided the easiest way forward was to get them to delete it. Done. Sorted. Deleted.

I’m transferring my arty-crafty-painty blog across from Blogger – so this page will keep you occupied until it arrives …

Leave a Reply

