Remember the ATC exchange I mentioned? Well, may be you do.

I signed up to Mark Montano’s ATC exchange; he’s in California, USA, I’m in Hampshire, UK. Although the closing date is 7 February, I’ve had to get myself motivated and moving to ensure they get there in time. They went in the post today, par avion!

ATCs are artist trading cards. The idea is that artists exchange cards they have made as a gift, business card, friendship type thing. They are not supposed to be sold. Originally they were made from playing cards, but as long as they are roughly that size, 2.5″ x 3.5″ (65 x 90 mm) they’ll be OK.

So, in exchange for the bunch I’ve sent, I should get a whole load back from other artists, sort of networking, I suppose.

Here’s mine under construction …

Comments
  1. Rushd Lady says:

    Hello! I received one of your atc's from Mark Montano's swap today. I posted it on my blog with a link and mine are below in another post. Thanks for participating in the swap! Have a great day!

  2. Kp Moody says:

    Hi! I'm so pleased they made it across 'The Pond' in time! What a great variety.
    I'm looking forward to hearing from the others! Thanks for posting, it's certainly given me a great day. I hope yours is, too!

  3. Rushd Lady says:

    Yeppers! And thanks for posting on my blog as well! Hope you are having a nice weekend. We've got more snow in the forecast here! =0)

  4. Kp Moody says:

    My son is on his way to NY, it will be the first snow he's seen this year!

Leave a Reply

