img_0687

Oi! You at the back! Get in line!

It’s been a busy day at chez Kim. Apart from getting motorbikes serviced and tidying the garden, I’ve put my brushes to good use on some preparation for BADFA’s forthcoming convention. See previous post for details.

One of the convention’s conventions is to present each attendee with a badge for the occasion. Of course the badges have to be hand painted, what else! And this year it falls to me to do them. I also did 2014 and 2016. Anyway, here are this years badges in progress. Look at that! There is always one little rebel who has to be out of step!

So far they are only gessoed – a bit like Ford’s original production line – any colour you like, as long as it is black.

I’ve also been experimenting with DecoArt Modelling Paste, and Crackle Paste for more texture options on the mixed media day of the convention. More on that later, once it is dry and I know if it has been successful.

I’ve still got to work on the highly secret goings-on that will be Friday Fun Night. This is the after-dinner entertainment when, after you’ve all had a few wines, I get you to take part in an evening of cultural and educational activities …

I hope you have all booked your places – early bird discount ends tomorrow (19 February). I’m looking forward to seeing you there.

 

 

Leave a Reply

