I haven’t posted much recently. Since taking early retirement, I seem to have been too busy.

I’ve up-cycled a load of furniture, helped Julie re-organise the conservatory into a working studio, taken loads of photos, done boring stuff like gardening and clearing the garage, and a load of other things (the shower is a WIP at present).

I spent a day Powertex-ing, and played with DecoArt Texture Sand Paste, and we went to Sheffield to spend a day with a bunch of Yorkshire lasses creating a mixed-media art journal.

And tomorrow I head off to the Lake District for a three day Cumbrian Adventure. Julie will be there to attend a photographic course, which leaves me free to explore! Now, I’ve got nothing planned, but I will have the internet and a large map, so I could end up anywhere – I’ll try and book in with Facebook (technology permitting) so you can see what I’m up to.

 

Leave a Reply

